A place for English speaking sofrim (scribes), magihim (examiners), rabbis and vendors of Stam (Torah, Tefillin and Mezuzah scrolls) from around the world to communicate, share ideas, ask questions and offer support and advice.
I think this situation is a shaylas tinok, because there is a strangeness in this vav, it is square and tilted a bit, and together with the akev entering a bit might be mistaken by a tinok as a hey. But if the tinok read it correctly it is kosher.
In order to correctly ask a tinok, the body of the beis left of the vav should be covered.
We all know that there is no ancient source that requires ink to be מן המותר בפיך . Possibly, as said here before, because in the olden days ink was always מן המותר בפיך and the question was never raised. It was probably self-evident. Nowadays, no decent Rav will approve an ink which is not מן המותר בפיך . Who was the first one to raise this question? Was it raised because of animal ingredients or because of non-kosher wine?